Product management as a value proposition

The product manager views the product and product line from an entrepreneurial perspectives and guide it through every step. For the product manager, sales optimization in the course of the PLM (product lifecycle management) has top priority.
In the world of medical engineering and optical technologies, where products and services are complex, are chararcterized by constant changes and require iteration, product management is multi-factorial. As a result, product management in these areas is always challenging from the concept stage through to product phase out.

Together we will develop a tailor-made and unique strategy and solution for the management of your product

  • What are your customers’ needs and how do they perceive our services?
  • Which realistic solutions generate growth and acquire customers?
  • How can I optimize the sales funnel and create incentives to buy?
  • How do I enhance customer loyalty?
  • How effective is our product management, what inspires us, what cost saving can be achieved?
  • How do we develop a suitable product strategy and how do we communicate it effectively?
  • How can I eliminate growth barriers for our product?

My value proposition

Product management is extremely diverse. You can easily get bogged down in this complexity. To manage this effectively, you need to keep on track and do the right things. Leveraging my 25 years of experience in product management, we will quickly find a successful solutions.

My service offerings

  • Product positioning
  • Product portfolio optimization
  • Product management check
  • Marketing mix optimization, online / offline
  • Integration of digital marketing
  • Product launch, relaunch, phase out
  • Effective interdisciplinary teamwork
  • External and internal representation of product management
  • Building customer loyalty and strengthening key account management

More information about product management?

Products in the field of medical engineering and optical technologies are complex, which requires extensive market, product, and application know-how. Successful products meet the needs of the end users and are appropriately placed in the market by product management. The focus is on the customers’ benefits which requires close customer engagement and active key opinion leadership management. Product management requires a great deal of social skills, by means of which it engages employees in various departments and backgrounds for these projects. The product management objectives are defined by management. A clever marketing strategy focused on customer benefits is reflected by successful results. I would be glad to support and advise you in product management activities and projects that will lead to successful results.

Product management in medical engineering and optical technologies include a variety of activities, including, but not limited to

  • consistently monitor and analyze markets and competition
  • know the needs of the target groups and not just believe in knowing them
  • establish a stable customer network with all relevant types of customers
  • maintain direct and regular exchange with customers from all target groups
  • build up thorough knowledge and know-how of your product and application
  • initialize new product developments and develop product specifications
  • manage a balanced and effective product portfolio, launch, relaunch and phase out products as applicable
  • build up know-how of legal and regulatory requirements for your products and their applications
  • build up knowledge of the health care system, its billing and reimbursement guidelines both for private and public health insurances
  • build up professional knowledge in the relevant field of medical engineering and optical technologies
  • engage and manage key opinion leaders
  • give professional customer advice and support
  • support and monitor sales
  • lead interdisciplinary teamwork
  • establish good cooperation with national and international colleagues of relevant departmental interfaces (research & development, marketing, product management, quality management, sales, customer service, manufacturing, etc).
  • plan and conduct training courses and workshops
  • create clever strategies and smart solutions for products and pricing
  • develop financial concepts
  • plan and implement online / offline marketing mix
  • develop marketing plans on a regular base
  • develop sound business plans
  • transfer international specifications to national level
  • plan and organise trade fairs, congresses and events
  • inform, moderate, mediate, and coach

The focus of the product management activities may vary from company to company.

A well-functioning product management strategy enables informed future-oriented product and market-related decisions. The flow of information and continuous communication creates transparency and commitment both within the company as well as externally and result in stable partnerships. Based on these, strategies, solutions and measures can be developed to meet customers’ needs and be effectively implemented. Thus, the products’ margins can be optimized. This opens the way for a successful development of your business. Increase the value of your product management. Leverage my experience and choose the best solution for you! Click here.

Important tools that will support product management in your company

SWOT stands for strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. It is an instrument for determining the position and strategy development.

SWOT analysis

SWOT analysis is a product management instrument

Kano is a graphical model for the acquisition and analysis of customer needs. The graphic correlates the relationship between the products and services offered and the level of customer satisfaction.

Kano model
Kano model

Scrum is derived from the word Scrummage which has its origins in rugby. Scrum was transferred to product development from software development projects. Scrum is particularly suitable for complex product development projects in a rapidly changing environment. The method contains hardly any rules. The few rules, however, need to be strictly adhered to.
Kanban is a management method and its origins in the automobile industry in Japan. Too many tasks and too little time? Kanban helps to maintain an overview, concentrate on the essentials and cope with workload. Each task is concisely formulated on a card. Large projects are broken down into individual tasks. All cards with tasks that are to be completed in a planned period are positioned in the first column on a board. Add at least three more columns. They characterize the work progress, e.g. to be done, in progress, completed. Use a different color code. By this continuous visualization and reflection of the board, information processes can be optimized, and the appropriate work sequence can be determined. All tasks are processed.

„No customer ever buys a product. He only ever buys what the product does for him.“

Peter F. Drucker

Nutzenoptimiertes Produktmanagement

Das Produktmanagement sieht sein Produkt, seine Produktlinie aus der Sicht eines Unternehmers. Entsprechend steuert und lenkt er es verantwortungsvoll durch alle Stationen. Die Absatzoptimierung im Laufe des PLM (Produkt Lebenszyklus Managements) steht im Vordergrund. Produktmanagement in der erklärungsbedürftigen Welt der Medizintechnik und technischen Optik ist umfangreich. Die Bereiche Medizintechnik und Technische Optik sind höchst lukrativ, aber auch komplex und von stetigen Änderungen geprägt.
Somit ist das Produktmanagement in diesen Branchen von der Idee bis zum Product Phase out kontinuierlich gefordert.

Gemeinsam entwickeln wir die Strategie und Lösung für Ihr Thema

  • Welche Bedürfnisse haben unsere Kunden und wie nehmen Sie unsere Leistungen wahr?
  • Welche tragfähigen Wege stehen für mehr Wachstum und Kundengewinnung?
  • Wie kann ich den Sales Funnel optimieren und damit den Kaufanreiz steigern?
  • Wie schaffe ich eine stärkere Kundenbindung?
  • Wie wirksam ist unser Produktmanagement, was begeistert, was läßt sich einsparen?
  • Wie entwickeln wir unsere Produktstrategie und kommunizieren diese effektiv?
  • Wie kann ich Wachstumsbarrieren bei unserem Produkt beseitigen?

Ihr Gewinn durch meine Unterstützung

Produktmanagement ist extrem vielschichtig. Sie können sich leicht verzetteln. Um gut zu managen, müssen Sie den Überblick behalten und die richtigen Dinge richtig tun. 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Produktmanagement prägen und bilden eine hervorragende Basis für die Beratung. So finden wir schnell zur entscheidenden Lösung, die zum Erfolg führt.

Mein Leistungsangebot

  • Produktpositionierung
  • Product Portfolio Optimierung
  • Produktmanagement Check
  • Marketing Mix Optimierung, online/offline
  • Integration Digitales Marketing
  • Product Launch, Relaunch, Phase out
  • Effektive interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit
  • Außen- und Innendarstellung des Produktmanagement
  • Intensivierung der Kundenbindung

Mehr Information zur Produktmanagement?

Die erklärungsbedürftigen Produkte in der Medizintechnik und Optik setzen ein umfangreiches Know-how im Fachgebiet und in der Produktanwendung voraus. Erfolgreiche Produkte decken die Bedürfnisse der Anwender und sind kompetent durch das Produktmanagement im Markt platziert. Im Vordergrund steht der Kundennutzen. Diesen zu erfassen und im Blickfeld zu erhalten, setzt eine enge Kundenbindung und aktives Key Opinion Leader Management voraus. Produktmanagement erfordert ein großes Vermögen an sozialer Kompetenz. Mit ihr und seiner Geschicklichkeit sorgt das Produktmanagement dafür, dass sich Mitarbeiter aus Vertrieb, R&D, QM, medizinischer Leitung, Produktion, technischem Service eigenverantwortlich in den Projekten engagieren. Die Ziele des Produktmanagements werden durch die Vorgaben der Geschäftsführung definiert. Eine clevere Kundennutzen-basierte Vermarktung spiegelt sich im Ergebnis wieder. Gerne unterstütze und berate ich Sie im Produktmanagement und übernehme Projekte, die Sie zu Ihrer Lösung führen.

Produktmanagement in der Medizintechnik und Optik umfasst eine Vielzahl von Aufgaben

  • Märkte und Wettbewerb kennen, stetig zu beobachten und zu analysieren
  • die Bedürfnisse der Zielgruppen zu wissen und nicht nur glauben, sie zu wissen
  • sich ein gutes Kundennetzwerk aus unterschiedlichen Kundentypen aufzubauen
  • direkten und regelmäßigen Austausch mit Kunden aus allen Zielgruppen pflegen
  • ein gutes Produktwissen und Know-how in der Anwendung
  • Initialisierung neuer Produktentwicklungen, Lastenhefterstellung
  • Ausgewogenes effektives Portfoliomanagement mit Product Launches, Relaunches, Phase outs
  • Know-how rechtlicher und gesetzlicher Belange rund um die Produkte
  • Kenntnis des Gesundheitssystems und der Abrechnungs- und Erstattungsmöglichkeiten im kassenärztlichen und privatärztlichen Rahmen
  • sehr gute Fachkenntnis im relevanten Bereich der Medizintechnik bzw. Optik
  • Key Opinion Leader Management
  • Kundenberatung und –betreuung
  • Unterstützung und Betreuung der Vertriebskanäle
  • interdisziplinäre Mitarbeiterteams führen
  • eine gute Zusammenarbeit mit den nationalen und internationalen Kollegen aus R&D, Marketing, Produktmanagement, QM, Vertrieb, Kundenbetreuung, der Technik und allen anderen Schnittstellen
  • Planung und Durchführung von Schulungen und Workshops
  • clevere Strategien für die Produkte und Preisgestaltung aufbauen
  • Finanzierungskonzepte gestalten
  • Online-/Offline Marketing Mix planen und umsetzen
  • das Erstellen regelmäßiger Marketingplänen
  • das Erstellen von Businessplänen
  • markenkonformer Transfer internationaler Vorgaben auf lokale Geschäftsfelder
  • Messe-, Kongress-, und Eventplanung
  • informieren, moderieren, mediieren, coachen

Diese Aufzählung erhebt nicht den Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit. Die Aufgabenschwerpunkte im Produktmanagement können je nach Unternehmensorganisation stark variieren.

Ein souveränes Produktmanagement ermöglicht fundierte zukunftsgerichtete produkt- und marktbezogene Entscheidungen. Informationsfluss und stetige Kommunikation schafft Transparenz und Bindung im Unternehmen und zum Kunden. Durch die daraus resultierenden partnerschaftlichen Beziehungen können Strategien, Lösungen und Maßnahmen eng am Bedarf entwickelt und schlagkräftig im Betrieb umgesetzt werden. Gezielt lassen sich so ressourcenschonend die Deckungsbeiträge der Produkte optimieren. Der erfolgreichen Geschäftsentwicklung des Unternehmens stehen damit die Wege offen.

Steigern Sie den Wert Ihres Produktmanagements. Nutzen Sie meine Erfahrung und entscheiden Sie sich für Ihre passende exklusive Rezeptur! Klicken Sie hier.

Wichtige Tools, die das Produktmanagement in seiner Arbeit unterstützen

SWOT steht für Strengths (Stärken), Weaknesses (Schwächen), Opportunities (Chancen) und Threats (Bedrohungen). Sie ist ein Instrument zur Positionsbestimmung und Strategieentwicklung.

SWOT Analyse

SWOT Analyse als Grundlage für das Produktmanagement

Kano ist eine Modellgrafik zur Erfassung und Analyse der Kundenbedürfnisse. Die Grafik stellt den Zusammenhang zwischen den angebotenen Produkten und Dienstleistungen und Zufriedenheit der Kunden dar.

Modellgrafik Kano

Scrum leitet sich von Scrummage, zu deutsch Gedränge ab. Scrum kommt ursprünglich aus dem Rugby. Über Softwareentwicklungsprojekte wurde Scrum auf die Produktentwicklung transformiert. Scrum eignet sich besonders beim Prozess komplexer Produktentwicklungen in einem sich schnell ändernden Umfeld. Die Methode beinhaltet kaum Regeln. Die wenigen sind jedoch konsequent einzuhalten.

Kanban ist eine Managementtechnik. Sie kommt ursprünglich aus der Automobilbranche in Japan. Zu viele Aufgaben und zu wenig Zeit? Kanban hilft, den Überblick zu bewahren, sich auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren und die Arbeitsflut zu bewältigen. Jede Aufgabe wird kurz und präzise formuliert auf einer Karte festgehalten. Grossprojekte werden in einzelne Aufgaben heruntergebrochen. Alle Karten, die in einem geplanten Zeitraum zu erledigen sind, werden in eine erste Spalte in ein Board aufgenommen. Addieren Sie mindestens drei weitere Spalten. Sie kennzeichnen den Arbeitsfortschritt, also z.B. zu erledigen, in Arbeit, erledigt. Verwenden Sie idealerweise eine unterschiedliche Farbkennung. Durch die Visualisierung anhand des Boards und regelmäßiges Reflektieren können Optimierungen vorgenommen und so die passende Reihenfolge zum Abarbeiten der Aufgaben gefunden werden. Alle Aufgaben werden bearbeitet.

„Kein Kunde kauft jemals ein Erzeugnis. Er kauft immer das, was das Erzeugnis für ihn leistet.“

Peter F. Drucker