Corporate product branding

Branding is powerful. The brand mirrors and represents what your company stands for. It is the mouthpiece of your company “outside and inside”. In industries such as medical engineering and optical technologies, where everybody knows everybody, a solid and meaningful branding strategy is a must, rather than being obscure in your industry. Develop your own strong branding strategy by giving it a unique image which sets your company apart from the competition and which is recognised by your customers, as well as covering their needs.

Together we will develop a tailored and unique strategy and solution for your branding

  • How do I establish my brand?
  • How do I create a clear branding structure for my services?
  • How do my customers experience my branding?
  • How can I make my brand even more attractive?
  • How can social media, digital marketing and SEM search engine marketing enhance the value of my brand?
  • How do I anchor my branding emotionally, internally and externally?
  • How do I adapt international branding to my local conditions?

You will gain through my support

The target groups in B2B in medical technology range from the physicians and the consultant physician, the professor, the nursing staff, the medical technician to the purchasing department. I will show you how you can maximise your presence at your target customers by clever and consistent branding.

My service offerings

  • Branding perception internally and externally
  • Brand development
  • Brand fine-tuning
  • Brand transfer: international to local conditions
  • Implementation brand awareness

I will be happy to advise you on developing your unique brand specific to your needs. Just click here.

More information on branding?

The majority of small and medium-sized B2B companies believe that a logo, a website and some promotion results in an individual brand. For most of them, strategic branding is a mystery and wonder whether branding is needed. But the opposite is true.

Branding is the appearance and image of your company and represents your company’s thinking and modus operandi. This image is also reflected in the customer’s perception: a confusing message is perceived as confusing. Thus, it is essential to take a clear position.

Branding acts as a guide for your employees, your customers and your suppliers. To take a clear position via branding ensures long-term business success. It saves costs. Companies that rely on strategic branding are recognised in the market and their target group. The customer associates with the company’s values. The company demonstrates its openness and transparency to existing and prospective customers. Branding acts as an adhesive between company and customer and promotes confidence and long term relationships. Companies with a powerful brand awareness have proven to be more resilent in crises and are able to differentiate themselves more successfully against the competition. Companies with a strong branding do not consider pricing a major issue.
The company defines itself through its brand which must be developed and maintained. Regardless of the location of your company, the scale of its operations or the size of its budget, branding does not have to cost a fortune! With the right strategy implemented appropriately, your investment outlay will be limited. And this effort is worthwhile if you give your branding high priority, show continuity and have full confidence in your own brand.
Do not waste your budget and resources by frequently changing your position and statements as this negatively impacts your branding. The same also applies to brand messages, that do not reflect reality. Sooner or later, this will destroy your brand.
Adjust your principles, messages, actions and processes to your brand. Let your brand guide your actions. In order to create a uniform face in the market it is necessary to seriously challenge and involve your company. Make sure that your branding involves every employee and each important component of your business. Your brand will only be effective if every employee can identify with your company’ brand. Think of Philips Healthcare’s claim: “Innovations & you”. This statement needs to hold true before, during and after sale. The focus is on the customer. For example, customer service supports the customer after the sale, making contact is easy and technical support personnel get back to the customer quickly and provide quick resolutions. The ambience around the sale makes the customer feel comfortable. When developing and maintaining your brand it is important to bear in mind your customer’s view and to be authentic.
  • the brand is thought to be a vital corporate goal
  • results in unique differentiators
  • the message represent reality, and is not just meaningless drivel
  • the brand reflects the company’s values, behaviour, its performance and actions
  • management actively drives the brand and continuously lives by it.
  • the branding is supported by the entire company
  • the customer trusts and recommends the brand
  • the customer associates your products with your company
  • the customer identifies himself with your products and your company

Just as you do not just follow your gut feeling during the production process, branding can not be treated randomly. It requires a goal-oriented strategy and clever measures to communicate a message which will be accepted by your target group. Click here.

„Brands are striking “

Georg Wilhelm Exler

Unternehmensgerechtes Branding

Branding ist mächtig. Die Marke spiegelt wieder und repräsentiert, wofür Ihr Unternehmen steht. Sie ist das Sprachrohr Ihres Unternehmens „nach außen und innen“. In Branchen wie der Medizintechnik und der Technischen Optik, wo jeder jeden kennt, ist stabiles und aussagekräftiges Branding ein MUSS. Oder wollen Sie gesichtslos durch Ihre Branche gehen? Entwickeln Sie Ihr starkes Branding! Versehen Sie Ihr Branding mit Ihrem einzigartigen Wiedererkennungswert, der sich bei ihren Käufern und Anwendern positiv einprägt, sie überzeugt indem er ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche deckt und mit dem Sie sich von konkurrierenden Unternehmen abheben!

Gemeinsam entwickeln wir die Strategie und Lösung für Ihr Branding

  • Wie baue ich meine Marke auf?
  • Wie schaffe ich eine klare Branding Struktur für meine angebotenen Leistungen?
  • Wie erleben unsere Kunden unser Branding?
  • Wie kann ich meine Marke noch attraktiver gestalten?
  • Wie steigern Social Media, Digital Marketing und SEM Search Engine Marketing den Stellenwert meiner Marke?
  • Wie verankere ich mein Branding emotional, intern wie extern?
  • Wie passe ich das internationale Branding an meine lokalen Gegebenheiten an?

Ihr Gewinn durch meine Unterstützung

Die Zielgruppen im B2B in der Medizintechnik reichen vom Medizintechniker über die Pflege bis zum Chefarzt, leitenden Professor und den Einkauf. Ich zeige Ihnen, wie Sie mit cleverem und konsequenten Branding einfach und gezielt bei Ihren Zielkunden präsent sind.

Mein Leistungsangebot

  • Markenwahrnehmungsmessung intern/extern
  • Markenaufbau
  • Markenschärfung
  • Markentransfer: international auf lokale Gegebenheiten
  • Implementierung Markenbewusstsein

Ich berate Sie gerne in der Entwicklung der speziellen Rezeptur für Ihr Branding und helfe Ihnen, Ihre Marke zu justieren. Klicken Sie einfach hier.

Mehr Information zu Branding?

Der Großteil kleiner und mittelständischer B2B-Unternehmen ist der Meinung, mit dem Logo, einer Website und etwas Werbung entsteht die individuelle Marke. Für die meisten ist strategisches Branding ein Rätsel. Es folgt die Ableitung: Branding brauchen wir nicht. Doch das ist falsch.

Die Unternehmensmarke spiegelt den Charakter und das Erscheinungsbild des Unternehmens wieder. Branding steht für das Denken und Agieren Ihres Unternehmens. Das spiegelt sich auch nach außen wieder. Eine diffuse Botschaft wertet der Kunde als diffus. Daher ist es wichtig, eine klare Position zu beziehen.

Branding dient als Orientierungshilfe für Ihre Mitarbeiter, Ihre Kunden und Lieferanten. Klare Positionierung durch Branding sichert langfristig Ihren Unternehmenserfolg. Das spart Kosten. Unternehmen, die auf strategisches Branding setzen, sind im Markt und bei Ihrer Zielgruppe bekannt. Der Kunde verbindet mit dem Unternehmen klare Eigenschaften und teilt die Werte, die das Unternehmen ausmachen. Das Unternehmen zeigt sich offen und transparent für Kunden und Interessenten. Branding ist wie Kitt zwischen Unternehmen und Kunde. Es baut Vertrauen auf. Ein Unternehmen mit einem starken Markenbewusstsein hält Krisen stand und wächst nachweislich leichter als der Wettbewerb. Preise stehen bei Branding-starken Unternehmen für den Kunden äußerst selten im Vordergrund.
Das Unternehmen definiert sich über seinen Markenkern.
Diesen gilt es herauszuarbeiten und zu pflegen. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle wie groß ihr Unternehmen ist und wieviel Budget zur Verfügung steht. Branding muss kein Vermögen kosten! Gute Maßnahmen richtig platziert, hält sich das Investment in Grenzen. Dieser Einsatz lohnt sich wenn Sie Ihrem Branding einen hohen Stellenwert geben, Kontinuität zeigen und die Marke leben.
Ständige Änderungen in der Positionierung und in den Aussagen schaden Ihrem Branding. Ebenso wie Markenbotschaften, die nicht gelebt werden, die nur Lippenbekenntnisse sind. Über kurz oder lang zerstören Sie damit Ihre Marke. Verbraten Sie Ihr Budget und Ihre Ressoucen nicht ziellos.
Orientieren Sie Ihre Aussagen, Ihr Handeln und Ihre Prozesse an Ihrer Marke. Leben Sie Ihre Marke. Für einen erfolgreichen Markenaufbau heißt es, Ihr Unternehmen zu hinterfragen und authentisch einzubeziehen. Sorgen Sie dafür, dass Ihr Branding alle Betriebsabteilungen, durchdringt. Nur wenn sich alle Mitarbeiter mit der Marke identifizieren können, wird sie erfolgreich sein. Denken Sie an den Claim der Firma Philips Healthcare: „Innovations & you“. Diese Aussage muss vor, während und nach dem Verkauf halten, was sie verspricht. Der Kunde steht im Mittelpunkt. Auch nach dem Kauf hilft der Kundenservice dem Kunden zuvorkommend weiter, Terminvereinbarungen sind einfach, Ansprechpartner sind vorhanden und melden sich zeitnah zurück, der technische Service leistet schnell Hilfe. Das Ambiente rund um den Verkauf hüllt den Kunden angenehm ein. Wichtig ist es, bei der Bildung und Pflege Ihrer Marke die Kundensicht nie aus dem Auge zu verlieren und authentisch zu bleiben.
  • die Marke als Unternehmensziel verstanden wird
  • Alleinstellungsmerkmale und Besonderheiten daraus hervorgehen
  • die Aussagen der Marke keine leeren Floskeln sind, sondern gelebt werden
  • die Marke die Unternehmensleistung und Handlungen wiederspiegelt
  • die Geschäftsführung die Marke treibt und sie kontinuierlich vorlebt.
  • das Branding im kompletten Unternehmen gelebt wird
  • der Kunde, der im Branding beschriebenen Leistung, vertraut und sie weiter empfiehlt
  • der Kunde Ihre Produkte klar mit Ihrem Unternehmen verbindet
  • der Kunde sich mit Ihren Produkten und Ihrem Unternehmen identifiziert

So wie Sie im Produktionsprozess nicht nur nach Ihrem Bauchgefühl gehen, darf auch das Marketing bei der Entwicklung eines Branding nicht nach dem Zufallsprinzip gehandhabt werden. Nur eine zielorientierte Strategie und clevere Maßnahmen können eine Botschaft so kommunizieren, dass sie von der Zielgruppe angenommen wird. Fachkundige Beratung finden Sie hier.

„Marken sind markant. “

Georg Wilhelm Exler